## MARILA BOAT CLUB

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on January 26<sup>th</sup>, 2025 at Manila Boat Club

## Present:

- 1. James Stratton (JS)
- 2. Quintin Pastrana (QP)
- 5. Guillermo Gomez (GG)
- 6. Kris Ablan (KA)
- 7. Hilarion Dimagiba (HD)
- 8. David Guerero (DG)

- 3. Jennifer Cajucom (JC)
- 4. Weston Reece (WR)
- 9. Angel Guerrero (AG)
- 10. Apa Ongpin (AO)

## **Proxies received from:**

- 1. Alan Blackley
- 2. 126<sup>th</sup> Squadron PCGA
- 3. Edwin Dalangin
- 4. Karreen Ballesteros
- 5. Didi Dolan
- 6. Dimagiba, Hershey
- 7. Goold, Robert
- 8. Chris Skuse
- 9. Ian Holzberger
- 10. Leanne Jardine
- 11. Moriarty, Chris
- 12. Platon, Victor
- 13. Mriga Solanki
- 14. Durwin Dengeruud

ITEM	ACTION
CALL TO ORDER The Immediate Past President requested all present to	
vote for <b>a</b> Chairman for the AGM. <b>HD</b> was unanimously	
elected as Chairman for the AGM of 2025	
Chairman called the meeting to order at 10:05am	
<b>Chairman</b> read out the names of those Members who are standing for election as shown on the AGM agenda	James Stratton (JS) Larry Dimagiba (HD) Quintin Pastrana (QP) Weston Reece (WR) Guillermo Gomez (GG) Jennifer Cajucom (JC) Kris Ablan (KA)
Chairman announced the total number of Members in	
Good Standing who are eligible to vote at the AGM was	
36 out of a total membership of 37.	
<b>Chairman</b> requested those holding Proxies to identify themselves. <b>JS</b> announced he held 2 Proxies. <b>HD</b> held 1. <b>Chairman</b> had 12 and confirmed that all those Proxies held were valid and that those members were in Good Standing and eligible to vote. As there were also 9 members in attendance, there was the required quorum to proceed.	
Chairman called for a vote on those standing for	Elected to the Board

election and any other item on the AGM Agenda (none). <b>KA</b> proposed those present voted for the reelection of the Board of 2024 as there had been no other submissions for election. All agreed. <b>HD</b> tallied the Proxies and votes received at the meeting and declared the following as duly elected to the Board of Manila Boat Club for the year 2025. <b>HD</b> informed the members that the revised Byelaws and Articles of Association were not yet completed. <b>Chairman</b> declared there were no other items requiring a vote at the AGM and that at 10:20am the AGM was now closed.	James Stratton (JS) Larry Dimagiba (HD) Quintin Pastrana (QP) Weston Reece (WR) Guillermo Gomez (GG) Jennifer Cajucom (JC) Kris Ablan (KA)
<b>NOTE:</b> The annual reports of Officers are included in the minutes of the Board Meeting preceeding the AGM and are available to Members only by request. Only the President's report will be published on the Club website.	

JS January 27<sup>th</sup> 2025